It is also responsible for advising the executive council on the organisation and recruitment of retained firefighters into the union.

The committee is made up of one retained firefighter from each of the FBU’s regions (excluding London who have no retained firefighters), each elected by other retained members from his or her region, a chair and a secretary, who are elected by a national ballot of retained members.

The national retained committee organises an annual general meeting for officer members.

Secretary Pete Preston  
Chair Paul Revill  07721 679 258  [email protected]

Scotland  Position vacant - contact NRC chair Paul Revill
N Ireland  Seamus McMahon  [email protected]
North East  Mark Thekston  07854 863 633  [email protected] 
Yorkshire and Humberside  Shaun Pickles  07415 547 568  [email protected]
North West  Paul Farman  07808 084 480  [email protected]
East Midlands  Phil Williams  07763 165 514  [email protected]
West Midlands  Darren Thompson  07882 609 655  [email protected]  
Wales  Position vacant - contact NRC chair Paul Revill
Eastern  Position vacant - contact NRC chair Paul Revill
South East  Martyn Chate  [email protected]
South West  Chris Starkey  07891 530 131  [email protected]