The national retained committee advises the union’s executive council on matters affecting the conditions of employment and related negotiations of members working as retained firefighters.

It is also responsible for advising the executive council on the organisation and recruitment of retained firefighters into the union.

The committee is made up of of one retained firefighter from each of the FBU’s 13 regions, each elected by other retained members from his or her region, a chair and a secretary, who are elected by a national ballot of retained members.

The national retained committee organises an annual general meeting for officer members.

Retained members are also represented on the union’s executive council.

EC member Tam Mitchell  07715  994200

Secretary Pete Preston  07769  309445

Chair Harry Cotter  07718  637251

Regional reps

Scotland (1)  Vacant. Please contact Tam Mitchell

N Ireland (2)  John Catherwood  07540 961 715

North East (3)  Andrew Stubbings  07827 300 077

Yorkshire and Humberside (4)  Vacant. Please contact Pete Preston.

North West (5)  Vacant. Please contact Pete Preston

East Midlands (6)  Paul Revill  07721 679 258

West Midlands (7)  Mario LaBarbera  07824 491 620

Wales (8)  Lyndon Jones  07827 300 091

Eastern (9)  Vacant. Please contact Pete Preston

London (10)

South East (11)  Vacant. Please contact Tam Mitchell

Southern (12)  Vacant. Please contact Tam Mitchell

South West (13)  Jez Rawlings  07912 039 459